NIST ECAs

| Bangkok, Thailand Providing inspiration and enrichment for the NIST community

Extra-Curricular Activities (ECAs)

The ECA programme impacts life choices by creating pathways for our community to discover and pursue their passions

ECA Information & Announcement

  1. Signup Information & Dates

Parents and students must signup for ECAs through Veracross. Below are the signup and session dates.

Session 1

Sign Up – Monday, 27 August – Wednesday, 29 August 2018
Starts – Monday, 3 September 2018
Ends – Friday, 9 November 2018

Session 2

Sign Up – Monday, 12 November – Wednesday, 14 November 2018
Starts – Monday, 19 November 2018
Ends – Friday, 9 February 2019

Session 3

Sign Up – Monday, 11 February – Wednesday, 13 February 2019
Starts – Monday, 25 February 2019
Ends – Friday, 10 May 2019
*For All ECAs for EY2, Y1, Y2-Y6, Y7-Y13 except Elementary and Secondary Chelsea ECAs, Tennis ECAs, TopFlight ECAs, end on 31 May 2019

2. Sign Up Regulations

Early Year 2

Sign up limited to a maximum total of 2 ECA activity days. (1 ECA on each day)

Year 1

Sign up limited to a maximum total of 3 ECAs.

Year 2 – 13

Free online ECA’s sign up limited to a maximum total of 2 ECAs.
Paid online ECA’s sign up is unlimited.
All Sports Programs sign up is unlimited.

All Elementary students (Y2 to Y6) are to select only ECAs at 3:00 PM time slot.

Please note that if a child has signed up for more than the maximum number of free ECAs, NIST will nullify all of the student’s selections at the end of the sign up period.

3. Transportation

Parents are to liaise with Montri Office for bus scheduling. Any changes made to ECAs selections are to be coordinated with Montri Office.

4. Payment Information

The school has an online payment option for your ECA’s which is outlined for you once you have confirmed your ECA selections. The school would recommend that parents use the online option to pay for the ECA fees. If not, cash payments can be handled at Cashier Office. All ECA payments must be settled within the first two weeks of each session.

5. ECAs Alterations

Students/parents are not allowed to make changes or drop out after 2 weeks of the ECA Session.

Menu